M30W Programming Forum

M30W is a text-based version of Scratch

You are not logged in.

Announcement

This is the development forum for M30W (also known as Emerald, do not confuse with Emerald Programming Language).
Our Non-development forums are available here

M30W(Emerald) 0.3 is out! (Download) Requires Python 2.6 or higher.
Opal 0.3(A better command line M30W) is out! (Download) Requires Python 2.6 or higher.
M30W 0.3.6 GUI barebones (Download) Requires Python 2.6 or higher and wxPython
Diamond-2 RED2 GUI Barebones (Fancy M30W editor) s out! (Download) Requires .NET Framework 3.5 or higher, does not require Python
M30W++ GUI barebones (Java M30W) Alpha 1 is out! (Download) Requires Java.


Gershmer.net, our hosting, will close in February 2011. We have not fully decided what to do with our hosting after that, but we will tell you when we decide.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2010-01-15 07:47:21

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Diamond

I'm kinda working on rebuilding Diamond. In the new version, it will feature:
-Docking
-Full support for m3ow files
-Project manager
-Start Page
-Wizards for some stuff (eg. wizard for importing an animation to sprite,
which imports images, and makes a simple script in the OnReceived style).
-Better looks
-Proper help system

Who's with me?
...erm... Gershmer?


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

2010-01-15 07:47:21

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2010-01-15 18:58:27

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

Your doing this in C# right? If so, ill help out with what i can. :)


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#3 2010-01-15 21:33:50

Gershmer
Admin
From: Newton Centre, Massachusetts
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 515
Website

Re: Diamond

I support this.

Make it in GTK# if you can :D


http://card.ly/images/vcard-green-small.png

Offline

 

#4 2010-01-15 23:36:57

floppy_gunk
I Am Your Father.
From: Earth, The Milky Way (I think)
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 186
Website

Re: Diamond

But GTK isn't fully Mac compatible.


Big Bob bites black bugs, but black bugs bite Big Bob back.

Offline

 

#5 2010-01-16 01:11:50

Gershmer
Admin
From: Newton Centre, Massachusetts
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 515
Website

Re: Diamond

floppy_gunk wrote:

But GTK isn't fully Mac compatible.

boo hoo

Just kidding.


http://card.ly/images/vcard-green-small.png

Offline

 

#6 2010-01-16 08:39:16

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

I probably could use it with GTK wrapper for .NET, but will this be compatible with some controls I added there?


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#7 2010-01-16 08:48:56

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

First "version", incl. sources and solution
---USES: Ascend.NET controls - better get them from Codeplex---
Currently you can open start page from Window->New Window->Start Page
And you can drag toolbar around.

Anything to add?


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#8 2010-01-16 14:11:09

Gershmer
Admin
From: Newton Centre, Massachusetts
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 515
Website

Re: Diamond

Comments:
Lots of buttons. :D
The Start Page freezes the application. (Doesn't crash it though)

A C# Question:
Does Me.Quit() (For closing windows) work in C#, or just VB?


http://card.ly/images/vcard-green-small.png

Offline

 

#9 2010-01-16 17:04:05

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

VB. For c#, it's either Hide() if you plan to re-use the window, or Close() if you don't, or you create it each time the method is invoked.


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#10 2010-01-16 17:08:38

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

i cant work out how to open it! O_O maybe for the next version just make a quick launch button which does it for you? not very user friendly at the moment. :/:o


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#11 2010-01-16 17:43:20

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

Fix: Start page now opens right after start. I'm just thinking about replacing Microsoft's WebBrowser control (haunted by bugs) with KHTML engine...
But you'll wait until next "release". But your patience will be rewarded - I'm making a proper help system rite nao!


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#12 2010-01-16 18:46:10

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

AHHHHHH!!! What do i need to run it? Its yelling at me that i dont have the right program to run it in, it tried to run its self in VB, lol, but that didn't work, and the rest of the files are just source or things that i have no idea what to do with, right now im just archiving it away in my M30W folder, but how do i run it properly?


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#13 2010-01-16 21:39:10

Gershmer
Admin
From: Newton Centre, Massachusetts
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 515
Website

Re: Diamond

markyparky56 wrote:

AHHHHHH!!! What do i need to run it? Its yelling at me that i dont have the right program to run it in, it tried to run its self in VB, lol, but that didn't work, and the rest of the files are just source or things that i have no idea what to do with, right now im just archiving it away in my M30W folder, but how do i run it properly?

Go to /Diamond-TotallyNotWorking/Diamond/bin/Debug/Diamond.exe to run it.


http://card.ly/images/vcard-green-small.png

Offline

 

#14 2010-01-17 13:39:42

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

Ok... running it now. Nothings happens after the start screen, right?:)


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#15 2010-01-17 16:34:23

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

Go to Window->New Window->Start Page for a start page.


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#16 2010-01-17 16:58:22

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

i did that, but is it possible to go any further than the startpage?

Your jsut making a VM aren't you? Visual M30W, sounds pretty good actualy.


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#17 2010-01-18 17:36:06

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

Hey, that's a name!


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#18 2010-01-18 17:41:29

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

filo5 wrote:

Hey, that's a name!

Diamond is now VM?:/ i like it :D


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#19 2010-01-18 20:10:39

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

New one: Redesigned start page, added gecko engine (that's why extra 22Mb :cool: :P ), made start page run on start.
TO RUN:
1. Unpack the archive
2. Go to Diamond/bin/Debug
3. Double-click Diamond.exe

Download here

...anything to say? Apart from "hey, now it really looks like visual studio" - that's what I intended.


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#20 2010-01-18 20:11:42

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

markyparky56 wrote:

filo5 wrote:

Hey, that's a name!

Diamond is now VM?:/ i like it :D

No, but I'm thinking about it.


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#21 2010-01-19 00:46:12

Gershmer
Admin
From: Newton Centre, Massachusetts
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 515
Website

Re: Diamond

filo5 wrote:

New one: Redesigned start page, added gecko engine (that's why extra 22Mb :cool: :P ), made start page run on start.
TO RUN:
1. Unpack the archive
2. Go to Diamond/bin/Debug
3. Double-click Diamond.exe

Download here

...anything to say? Apart from "hey, now it really looks like visual studio" - that's what I intended.

Lookin' at it right now, master Filo.

xD


http://card.ly/images/vcard-green-small.png

Offline

 

#22 2010-01-19 18:41:13

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

pretty large now...


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#23 2010-01-19 18:50:56

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

Ok, it looks totaly awesome! some spelling mistakes/grammer mistakes. :lol:


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

#24 2010-01-20 17:57:33

filo5
Diamond Creator
From: Catford, London, UK
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 253
Website

Re: Diamond

wait, WHERE?


http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/429/filo5newsigsg1planf.png

Offline

 

#25 2010-01-20 18:00:54

markyparky56
Hi...
From: Scotland
Registered: 2009-10-08
Posts: 910
Website

Re: Diamond

on the main page when your talking about the bug reports.

All your bug reports are belong to us

Did you mean?

All your bug reports belong to us?

Though it makes no sense.

Maybe it should be:

We apprectiate all your bug reports.

And then change the

Yes they do.

to

Yes we do

The italics are just to emphasize the change.

P.s. i just read all the help, id suggest you either remove or change what you said about how if they make an interesting and helpful change to the Diamond program that they can join the Diamond team. Maybe you should change it to, "we will conisder letting you join the Diamond team, and you will get credit for your change to the Diamond source-code."


I am A M30Wr.
I always get the last word.

Offline

 

Adverts

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB
Hosted by PunBB-Hosting